With Active sessions, you can see on which devices and in which browsers a user is logged in to Artwin Live. You can log off a separate session or end all sessions at once.
Open User Profile > Active sessions to view the sessions of your profile. For an agency account, you can find an overview of the main account and linked agents under Account settings > Access > Active sessions. A staff member can access this overview if they have access to Agents.
What is displayed for a session?
- User: the name and avatar of the person to whom the session belongs.
- Browser and device: the recognized browser, operating system, and, if known, the country.
- Last activity: when the session was last used. This session indicates your current session; Currently active means another session has been used in the past five minutes.
The dot next to the last activity indicates the age of a session:
- Green: used today.
- Blue: used less than a week ago.
- Orange: used about a week ago.
- Red: used longer ago.
Logging off a session
Click Log off on a session to end that session. The user must log in again on that device to use Artwin Live.
Click Log off all sessions to terminate all sessions of the users in the overview. Use this, for example, when you suspect that an account is still logged in on an unknown device.
How long does a session remain active?
A session remains active as long as it is used regularly. After about a month without activity, the session automatically expires, and you will need to log in again. With new use, this term starts over. If you log off a session yourself, it will be terminated immediately.
Good to know
The overview shows recent sessions. Sessions that have not been used for more than about a month are no longer listed. This is the visibility of the list; logging off or automatic expiration determines whether a session can still be used. Log off all sessions also ends sessions that are not visible in the list.